банкротство понятие и проц
Palm Beach defeats Sportman to win S.Fla Premier Cricket League Palm Beach achieved their second triumph in a South Florida Cricket Alliance (SFCA) Premier final, when they dethroned Sportsman by narrowly defeating them by a mere 14 runs. The action took place at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium, before a large turn-out of enthusiastic cricket fans, on Sunday August 21. The last time Palm Beach won the Premier Division championship, was in 2007, when Sportsman also was on the losing end of the final.
Palm Beach won the toss and electing to occupy the crease first, reached 182 all out off 44.2 of the regulated overs. With impregnable technique, the very resolute Stefan Babulal, banged 2 fours whilst compiling a topscore of 54, that spanned 88 balls. Helping to boost the total, Openers Nazim Ali and Carl Ifill, got 20 each. Ali smashed 2 fours and a six while facing up to 24 balls and Ifill, facing 18 balls hit a four and a six. Maxwell Webster got 19, Joel Pamphille 17 and Glen Anglin 13. Bowling honors for Sportsman went to, Vickram Ramoutar who prised out 3 for 23 off 9 overs one of which was a maiden. Imran Sadick, captured 2 for 31 off 9, whilst Riad Mohamed, Masood Mohamed and Mustak Mohamed, each took a wicket for 30, 31 and 39 respectively. There were 2 run outs.

In reply, Sportsman could only manage 168 all out after 41 overs, to give Palm Beach, a slender 14 run victory, and their second lien on the coveted Premier Division trophy. Opener Sadick, slammed 3 fours in a well played 31 spanning 46 balls, Ramoutar scored 30 (1 four) Fizal Sheriff got 20 (2 fours) Andre Forbes 19 (1 four & a six), Peter Anthony 13 (1 six) and Riad Mohamed 11 (1 six). Bowling Palm Beach to victory, the wily leg-spin of Babulal sent back 4 for 28 from 9 overs 3 of which were maidens, to top-off an excellent all-round performance. Other good bowling performances came from, Pamphille who removed 2 for 29 off 9 including a maiden, Assad Alrashid 1 for 11 from 2, Ravi Samlal 1 for 14 from 3, Ali 1 for 15 off 4 and Ian Thomas 1 for 25 from 7.

This brings down the curtain on the SFCA 45 overs Premier Division and the Division one 40 overs competitions. Congrats are in order for Palm Beach the new Premier Division Champions

more news